About Turf Paradise

Officers & Directors at Turf Paradise


Listed below are a few of the people charged with the responsibility of running Turf Paradise on a day to day basis. Should you ever have questions or comments please feel free contact the people below. If someone below does not have e-mail, you can send e-mail to the Webmaster and your message will be forwarded to the proper person.

To contact the webmaster please send and email to:

Phone Numbers:

Main: 602-942-1101
Fax: 602-942-8659
Race Results: 602-789-8873


Jerry Simms, Chairman
Vince Francia, General Manager
Dave Johnson, Vice President and Assistant General Manager
Patty Chakour, Chief Financial Officer


Serena Simms, Director of Corporate Sales
Amelia Blanco, Director of Marketing
Tony Toporek, Director of Television Operations
Del Blondin, Director of Security
Gareth Jones, Director of Food and Beverage
Jennifer Milam, Group Sales
Sondra Reisinger, Director of Human Resources
Frank Abbate, Director of Mutuels
Shawn Swartz, Director of Racing
Coady Photography, Track Photographer
Sal Valesco, Plant Superintendent
Michael Chamberlain, Announcer and TV Commentator
Denny Hall, Starter
Bob Beaubien, Track Superintendent
Bucky Huff - Horsemen's Bookkeeper
George Estrada  - Association Steward